BPL Qualifying Rnd 1

November 08 2020

1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

 What is the BPL Cup?

Over the past seven years, Bowls Australia (BA) has successfully staged 11 Bowls Premier League (BPL) events.

In 2014, BA also launched a new national participation initiative, Jack Attack, which is played at over 230 venues.

The BPL Cup marries the two products together to strengthen the correlation between the bowls that viewers see on television and the format of bowls offered at clubs.

The BPL Cup provides an opportunity for club-based teams to progress through various rounds to National Finals, to be played in parallel with the November leg of the BPL at Club Pine Rivers, Queensland.

National Finals

The BPL Cup National Finals are set to be held alongside Moama’s Bowls Premier League (BPL12), from February 23-26, 2021, rather than the now-postponed Club Pine River’s BPL in November 2020.

The entire 2020 BPL Cup season has now been extended, giving greater chance to secure an expense-paid trip to the big finale.

The 16 national BPL Cup finalists teams receive an all-expenses-paid trip to compete in the BPL Cup National Finals, with the semi-finals live-streamed and the final broadcast LIVE on Fox Sports and Kayo Sports.

2020 BPL Cup – Qualifying Events

Click below for the list of 2020 BPL Cup qualifying events across the country.

Honour Roll

2017 – Club Merrylands (NSW): Michael Clarke, Neil Burkett, Shawn Thompson

2018 – Narrabri (NSW): Graham Spence, Cameron Yates and Peter Hobday

2019 – South Perth (WA): Glenn Pauling, Scott Walker, Ashley Sharp