2020 NT State Fours Champions

by Admin on 10/05/2020

The 2020 NT State Fours were hosted by the Darwin Bowls and Social Club on August 15th and 16th with strong fields in both the Men’s and Ladies events.

The Ladies event was held in a round robin format. Jill Tiller, Michelle Harris, Val Durand, and Tania Humphries proved to be the best team and were undefeated to take the title on clear points from runners up Jen Redshaw, Deb Vallance,  Anita Rhooke, and Louise Hicks.

The men’s event saw last years winner Trystan Smallacombe, Mark Malogorski, Ian Smith, and Paul Rodin repeat their hold on the event and take the title by beating John Meneguzzi, Coryn Huddy, Ray Quall and Warren Corowa in the final.

To see the scores from this event and all other NT State Events CLICK HERE to go to our Bowlslink page