NT narrowly miss gold in men’s fours at Australian National Championships

by Admin on 12/30/2019

The Northern Territory’s Mark Malogorski, Trystan Smallacombe, Ian Smith, and Paul Rodin capped off a great tournament by taking the silver medal in the 2020 Australian Championships in the men’s fours.

Malogorski, fresh from representing Malta in the 2019 Multi-Nations tournament led the NT team against Lee Schraners Tasmanian outfit, with Schraner proving the better team on the day taking the match out 7-14.

Gold Medal Match – Paul Rodin (Darwin), Ian Smith (Darwin), Mark Malogorski (Nightcliff), Trystan Smallacombe (Darwin, NT) def by. Joshua Appleyard (South Burnie), Brad Johns (Franklin), Robert McMullen (Kings Meadows), Lee Schraner (Rosny Park, TAS) 7-14