Congratulations to Karen Lane and Jonard Galicinao on winning the 2023 NT Indoor Trials

by Admin on 04/23/2023

Both players have now won the right to compete at the Australian Indoor Trials at Tweed Heads in August this year.

Karen Lane (Darwin) defeated Lynne Hayhow (Darwin) after progressing through a strong field in the knockout event.

Hayhow had previously beaten Colleen Orr in the semi-final. Orr had previously won this event 8 times.

Darwin’s Jonard Galicinao defeated Jason Smith (Humpty Doo) in a close final that went to a “Golden end” after a tight match that saw both players refusing to give up. Both players had to play their best bowls to progress through a strong field. Previous winners Mark Diamond and Ian Smith were defeated along the way.

The Australian Indoor Championships are hosted by the Tweed Heads Bowls Club from August 14th to August 17th 2023.